Home

This weekend is Caltech’s Chemical Engineering prospective grad student visit. Peter and I volunteered to help host a few events (well, Peter did, and I just get to tag along), and thinking about meeting all of these current undergrads made me realize how much has changed in the past year.

Last year, just about this time, Peter and I were engaged and he was the one visiting four different grad school campuses in the course of five weeks to see where he might go. We would spend hours on the phone during each visit, Peter filling me in on the campus, town, professors, lab opportunities and churches. We spent a lot of time in prayer about the decision, and, I’ll admit, I spent too much time worrying. It was a very intimidating feeling, knowing that I was going to be moving somewhere I had never been before for at least five years. But in the end God very clearly led us to Caltech, and here we are after six months in Pasadena: happily married, done with qualifying exams and two terms, almost into the second trimester of pregnancy and thrilled to be a part of a wonderful church family. Pasadena is home.

Caltech campus

One thought on “Home

Leave a Reply

