Quick nursery update

In between a camping trip, an anniversary trip, work and a host of other life activities, I’ve slowly been making progress on my closet nursery project. A big task completed was washing and sorting the tons of clothes this little girl has already managed to accumulate. I also finished a fairly large crocheted blanket, which was the work of several weeks.

The barely used pack-n-play that I managed to scoop off of Craigslist for less than half price is set up with its attached changing station. The mobile that came with it was safari animals – cute, but not quite what I wanted. So off they came and I made these non-essential by fun little owls.

Image

Parts of the Baby Organization Project are being completed.

Image

The plan is to have her current sized clothing readily available via hangers and folded space (along with things like receiving blankets and burp cloths). The next size up clothing will be in the two baskets on the shelf. I will be getting rid of the plastic basket hanging over the edge (a bit of a hazard) and replacing it with something brown.

More to come later. Which will mean more progress.

6 thoughts on “Quick nursery update

  1. Hi Kara, thanks for posting these fun pictures. What an organized person you are! I wonder where you got that?!!! I’m wondering if you are registered anywhere. I want to send you something that you still need, not more of something you already have. Just point me in the right direction. šŸ™‚

  2. I love how you are so resourceful! It is a darling space and I love your little owls. Have you thought of adding a pinterest pin to your site so you could have people pin this? I changed my blog site to include one – now I just have to write something that is pinable – but this one certainly is!

  3. Looks like you are doing an amazing job in the space you have! The little one is going to be quite cozy in her nursery soon! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

