Week 35

Things I am looking forward to 5 (or maybe 7) weeks from now:

After months of feeling hiccups, kicks, turns and stretches, I can’t wait to see my little girl’s face for the first time. I wonder if it will be strange to not have those baby sensations constantly throughout the day once she’s born.

Leaving the hospital and walking into our apartment, probably feeling amazed, nervous and excited that we actually got to bring a real, live baby home with us. For keeps.

Drinking a full, cool glass of wine. ‘Nuff said.

Sleeping on my back…and being able to lie on my stomach again. Oh my goodness, yes, once recovered I plan on spending a hour planking on our hard kitchen tile floor, just because I can.

2 thoughts on “Week 35

  1. Lying on your stomach again is the best. 🙂 Flopping down onto the bed (well, once you’re not too sore). Also, you will feel baby sensations for a while after she’s born… creepy phantom kicks! 🙂

  2. I started to flop down on my bed stomach-first earlier tonight, and my stomach was already like, uh, please don’t do that. Lying on my stomach isn’t something I do much anyway, but I bet I’ll miss being able to before very long!

Leave a Reply

