Milestones

If you haven’t been able to tell by now, I adore my little girl. I’m still blown away by the fact that I’m a mom. As weird as this may sound to some, being a mom is something I’ve dreamed about my whole life. At the age of five if someone asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up, I would say, “A singer and a mommy”.  At the age of ten it probably would have been a music teacher and a mom. Now here I am in my mid-twenties, wife of an amazing husband, mother of not just some platonic form of baby but my very own Katelyn Jael.

At her two month checkup the doctor rattled off a list of developmental check points Katelyn should have reached. First time parents that we are, I think it reminded and amazed both Peter and me that the doctor knew exactly what Katelyn was doing because billions of babies throughout history have done the same things that she is doing right now. And yet with every child the first smiles, coos and other milestones are remarkable to his or her parents. So Kate may not be the most advanced two month old in California, but to us she is a daily reminder of what an amazing thing life is and how greatly God has blessed us.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

One thought on “Milestones

Leave a Reply

