3/52

Some of my earliest memories involve reading. When I was little my mom, brother and I used to avoid the humid Chicago summers by staying indoors during the afternoon and reading books out loud or on our own. The Chronicles of Narnia, the Little House books, The Boxcar Children… adventures abounded.

I am so excited about doing this with my own kids soon. Of course, a love of books and attention spans need to begin well before children are ready for chapter books, so Peter and I have tried to make sure reading board books is a daily activity for Kate. She will love to read whether she likes it or not! Or, hmm…

To freshen up our collection, both for her sake and ours, the library is a new semi-regular stop on our errand list.

Image

Leave a Reply

