Interview with Kate, age 2 and a half

My sister-in-law posts yearly interviews with my oldest nephew, and I thought it would be a fun tradition to start with Katelyn. I was curious to see how she would answer these.

What is your name? Kate.

How old are you? I am, uh, 26. Hah! I two and a half.

Favorite food?  I like brownies.

Favorite drink?  I like juice and water

Favorite animal?  Uh, lion. 

Favorite song?  Mumford and Sons

Favorite game?  With dad. (What do you like to play with dad?) I don’t know.

What do you want to be when you grow up? A baby. Hahaha.

Favorite friend?  Aubrey.

Favorite place to go with mom?  The mall.

Favorite place to go with dad?  The mall with him too.

Favorite book?  Hmmmm. Cinderella book, I like that one.

Favorite movie?  The Letter Factory.

What do you think about life?  I’m Kate. I’m not living, I’m Kate.

What do you think about death? I don’t want death, I’m Kate.

Favorite thing to do at church?  I like church!

Who do we worship? I like it. We sing. (Who do we sing to?) Uh, Jesus.

Who’s God’s son? God loves me. Jesus loves me. 

What did Jesus do? He go to the tomb.

Why did he die on the cross? He died for our sins.

Who’s your favorite person?  You are my favorite person.

Who else? Grandma. And baby Paul.

IMG_6709

One thought on “Interview with Kate, age 2 and a half

Leave a Reply

